Bay Street RFC

The Bay Street Rugby Football Club was founded in 2008 as a non-committal rugby enterprise for downtown professionals.  The Club prides itself on its flexible approach to team practice, its exciting brand of Champagne Rugby, and its active social calendar.


In their short history, the Pigs have won three consecutive times the Toronto Rugby Union league. The Club will run three sides in 2015 in TRU Premier Men I and II, and in TRU C.


After an undefeated season in the TRU ‘B’ division in 2011, the Pigs won both the TRU Premier division and the ORU Fall Cup in 2012. The Fall Cup was retained in 2013 before winning the TRU Championship in 2014. In 2015 Bay Street added the Truro 7s tournament to their ever expanding trophy cabinet, along with the TRU Premier division league. In 2016, the club won the Gee Gage Cup - the 2nd highest/most sought after playoff silverware within the Province (behind the McCormick Cup).


Home Field

CitiPlace Field

Bay Street 1s - 2015 Keenan Premier A Champions

Bay Street 2s - 2015 Keenan Premier A 2s Champions

Bay Street 2015 Ladies Auxiliary Day

Bay Street 2015 Squad

2012 Bay Street RFC Men I
2012 Bay Street RFC Men I
Team picture after a victory
2011 Bay Street RFC
Image of a pink pig on a green and white crest Bay Street RFC